St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2023/2024 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cheyanne, Gorman-Tolliver Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca Twitter
Emily, Johnson Vice Principal 902-493-5180 emily.johnson@hrce.ca
Sandy, Harrison Administrative Assistant 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Molly Music & Instrumental Music 902-493-5180 molly.anderson@hrce.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade Three FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Resource (English) 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) ELS 902-493-5180 mfirlotte@hrce.ca
Griffith, Rachael 30% Relief Teacher 902-493-5180
Hauser, Angela School Counsellor 902-493-5180 ahauser@hrce.ca
Jafer Idris, Ayda Learning Centre Teacher (Covering Leave) 902-493-5180 Ayda.JaferIdris@hrce.ca
Kelly, Alexandra Grade 1/2 French Immersion 902-493-5180 alexandra.kelly@hrce.ca
Kerr, Katherine Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 katherine.kerr@hrce.ca
Knapton, Kass Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 LKnapton@hrce.ca
Liiva, Colleen Speech Language Pathologist 902-493-5180 CLiiva@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1/2 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacLean, Erica English as an Additional Language (EAL) 902-493-5180 erica.maclean@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade One 902-493-5180 Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
McLay, Allison French Immersion Resource (50%) & Learning Centre Teacher (50%) 902-493-5180 AMcClay@hrce.ca
Meisner, Amanda Grade 3/4 French Immersion 902-493-5180 amanda.meisner@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Adrienne Physical Education (10%) 902-493-5180 amitchell@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade 2 English 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
North, Amy Grade 4/5 French Immersion 902-493-5180 amy.north@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
Purdy, Sarah Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Simmons, Tyler Grade 3/4 English 902-493-5180 tyler.simmons@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Thakkar, Rebecca Grade Primary/1 FI 902-493-5180 RThakkar@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Tully, Paige 50% APL/50% IEPL 902-493-5180 ptully@hrce.ca
Williams, Barbara Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 barbara.williams@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade 4/5 English 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allison, Vivian (Melissa) Educational Program Assistant (EPA) 902-493-5180
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
Bishatwa, Martha EPA (50%) 902-493-5180
Callaghan, Patricia ECE Pre-Primary Support 902-493-5180 patricia.callaghan@hrce.ca
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Delahunty, Andrea ECE Pre Primary Support 902-493-5180 adelahunty@hrce.ca
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Gandham, Mahalakshmi Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Hiles, Johnny Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Ismail, Wafa Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
MacDonald, Leona ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-493-5180 leona.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Pandey, Minakshi EPA (80%) 902-493-5180
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rao, Neha Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Sampson, Scott Caretaker 902-493-5180
Skowronski, Mary-Helen EPA (80%) 902-493-5180
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Veloya, Kristine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anderson, Molly Grade Six Band Teacher 902-493-5180

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Miller, Jodie Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 jodie.miller@gnspes.ca