St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hagerty, Natalie Principal 902-493-5182 nhagerty@hrce.ca Twitter
Hunt, Amy Vice Principal 902-493-5183 hunta@hrce.ca Twitter
Dewar, Barbara Secretary 902-493-5180 bdewar@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cann, Crissy Grade Primary French Immersion 902-493-5180 Twitter
Casey , Kim Grade Two 902-493-5180 Kimberly.Casey@hrce.ca Twitter
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 CClearyMeagher@hrce.ca
Darwish , Heather (Matthew Burghuis) Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 PBerghuis@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret Grade One 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Flemming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
Johnson, Emily Grade Three French Immersion 902-493-5180 emily.johnson@hrce.ca Twitter
Kenny, Stephanie French Immersion Resource & Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 skenny@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade One/Two French Immersion 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Allison Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 Allison.MacDougall@hrce.ca Twitter
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette (Megan Currie) Grade Five/Six 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Rice, Victoria Grade 4/5 French Immersion 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
Smith, Caroline .Core French 902-493-5180 CKhourySmith@hrce.ca
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Three/Four (FI) 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Tully, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 PTully@hrce.ca
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
Cain, Bobbie Leigh Educational Program Assistant
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
Haybecker, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-493-5180 Lynn.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Lauren Educational Program Assistant
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker 902-493-5180 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker TWalter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clark, Lisa Band Teacher 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca
Clarke, Lisa Grade six band 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kall, Carolann Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 Carolann.Kall@hrce.ca