St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2021/2022 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hunt, Amy Principal 902-493-5180 hunta@hrce.ca Twitter
Gorman-Tolliver, Cheyanne Vice Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca
Harrison, Sandy Secretary 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jennings-DeBaie, Anne APSEA Interpretor 902-493-5180 Anne_Jennings@apsea.ca
Berghuis, Matthew Grade Five FI 902-493-5180 PBerghuis@hrce.ca
Brouyette, Rachael Primary FI 902-493-5180 Rachael.Brouyette@hrce.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Carroll, Beth Grade 1/2 FI 902-493-5180 BCarroll@hrce.ca
Choi, Jenna ECE Lead Teacher (Pre-Primary) 902-493-5180 Hyuneui.Choi@hrce.ca
Currie, Megan Grade Primary/One English 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Four/Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Dobbelsteyn, Julia Grade 1/2 FI 9024935180 JDobbelsteyn@hrce.ca
Eagle, Carrie Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 ceagle@hrce.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret 50% Early Literacy Support and 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Mott, Katie Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
North, Amy Grade Four FI 902-493-5180 anorth@gnspes.ca
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade Three FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Stafford, Lori English as an Additional Language Teacher (EAL) 902-493-5180 LStafford@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
TBD, TBD Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Tully, Paige French Immersion Resource & Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 PTully@hrce.ca Twitter
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Three/Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fougere, Jennifer Acting Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
Bellefontaine, Mike Caretaker 902-493-5180
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Patel, Chahat Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Sadeghi, Mehrafrooz Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Leary, Mark Grade six band 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jeffrey, Colin Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 Colin.Jeffrey@hrce.ca