St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Nurse-Jones, Natasha Principal 902-493-5180 njones@hrce.ca
Casey, Kim Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5180 kimberly.casey@hrce.ca
Harrison, Sandy Secretary 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca
Hunt, Amy Acting Principal 902-493-5180 hunta@hrce.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Berghuis, Matthew Grade Five FI 902-493-5180 PBerghuis@hrce.ca
Carroll, Annette ECE Lead Teacher
Darwish, Heather Grade One/Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Eagle, Carrie Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 ceagle@hrce.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret 50% Early Literacy Support and 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Fleming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
Johnson, Emily French Immersion Resource & Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 emily.johnson@hrce.ca Twitter
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Four 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
North, Amy (Jessie Lipsit) Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 anorth@gnspes.ca
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Rice, Victoria Grade 4 French Immersion 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
Smith, Caroline Grade Three FI 902-493-5180 CKhourySmith@hrce.ca
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary/One 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Tully, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 PTully@hrce.ca
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Three 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fougere, Jennifer Acting Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
Cain, Bobbie Leigh Educational Program Assistant
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker TWalter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Lisa Grade six band 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brown, Susanne Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180