St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2022/2023 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gorman-Tolliver, Cheyanne Acting Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca Twitter
Harrison, Sandy Secretary 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca
Woodbury, Patricia Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5180 PWoodbury@hrce.ca Twitter

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jennings-DeBaie, Anne APSEA Interpretor 902-493-5180 Anne_Jennings@apsea.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Currie, Megan Grade One/Two 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Dobbelsteyn, Julia Grade 1 FI 9024935180 JDobbelsteyn@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Rebecca Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgoldberg@hrce.ca
Goss, Mallory Grade 4/5 FI 9024935180 Mallory.Goss@hrce.ca
Hauser, Angela School Counsellor 902-493-5180
Knapton, Kass Learning Centre Teacher 9024935180 LKnapton@hrce.ca
Liiva, Colleen Speech Language Pathologist 9024935180 CLiiva@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Cody Physical Education 9024935180 ext. 9024935180 Cody.MacLellan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade One 9024935180 Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
McLay, Allison FI Resource & FI Early Literacy Support (APL) 9024935180 AMcClay@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music & Instrumental Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Odlin, Rhianna Grade Primary 9024935180 Rhianna.Odlin@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Ruttgaizer, Carla Resource & Learning Disability Teacher 9024935180 CRuttgaizer@hrce.ca
Sabean, Scarlett English as an Additional Language (EAL) 9024935180 bsabean@hrce.ca
Samaha, Jessica Grade Primary FI (Sept-Dec) ext. 9024935180 jessica.samaha@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Tattrie, Atanda Grade 3/4 FI 9024935180 Atanda.Tattrie@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA 50% Learning Centre Teacher 9024935180
TBA, TBA Grade 5/6 English 902-493-5180
Thakkar, Rebecca Grade Primary FI (January - June) 9024935180 RThakkar@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Three/Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Hiles, Johnny Educational Program Assistant
Johnson, Marie Educational Program Assistant 9024935180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Sampson, Scott Caretaker 902-493-5180
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Leary, Mark Grade six band 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ioannou, Victoria Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 victoria.ioannou@hrce.ca