St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2022/2023 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jennings-DeBaie, Anne APSEA Interpretor 902-493-5180 Anne_Jennings@apsea.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Currie, Megan Grade One/Two 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Dobbelsteyn, Julia Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JDobbelsteyn@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Rebecca Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgoldberg@hrce.ca
Goss, Mallory Grade 4/5 FI 902-493-5180 Mallory.Goss@hrce.ca
Gupta, Ruchi 50% Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgupta@hrce.ca
Hauser, Angela School Counsellor 902-493-5180 ahauser@hrce.ca
Knapton, Kass Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 LKnapton@hrce.ca
Liiva, Colleen Speech Language Pathologist 902-493-5180 CLiiva@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Cody Physical Education 902-493-5180 Cody.MacLellan@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade One 902-493-5180 Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
McLay, Allison FI Resource & FI Early Literacy Support (APL) 902-493-5180 AMcClay@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie English Resource 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music & Instrumental Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Odlin, Rhianna Grade Primary 902-493-5180 Rhianna.Odlin@hrce.ca
Phillips, Sarah Grade 5/6 English 902-493-5180 Website
Purdy, Sarah Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Ruttgaizer, Carla Resource & Learning Disability Teacher 902-493-5180 CRuttgaizer@hrce.ca
Sabean, Scarlett English as an Additional Language (EAL) 902-493-5180 bsabean@hrce.ca
Samaha, Jessica Grade Primary FI (Sept-Dec) 902-493-5180 jessica.samaha@hrce.ca
Sauter, Danielle 30% Relief Teacher 902-493-5180 dsauter@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Tattrie, Atanda Grade 3/4 FI 902-493-5180 Atanda.Tattrie@hrce.ca
Thakkar, Rebecca Grade Primary FI (January - June) 902-493-5180 RThakkar@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Williams, Barbara Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 barbara.williams@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Three/Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
Callaghan, Patricia ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) 902-493-5180 patricia.callaghan@hrce.ca
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Gandham, Mahalakshmi Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Hiles, Johnny Educational Program Assistant
Ismail, Wafa Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
King, Kimberly ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) 902-493-5180 kimberly.king@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Leona Room 1: ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-493-5180 leona.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rao, Neha Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Sampson, Scott Caretaker 902-493-5180
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Swan, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
TBD, TBD ECE Pre-primary Lead (Room 2) 902-493-5180
Trenholm, Stacey ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) 902-493-5180
Veloya, Kristine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gerarrd, Nicole (Acting) Vice Principal 902-493-5180 GerrardN@hrce.ca
Gorman-Tolliver, Cheyanne Acting Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca Twitter
Harrison, Sandy Administrative Assistant 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ioannou, Victoria Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 victoria.ioannou@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Leary, Mark Grade six band 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca