St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
Cromwell, Johanna EPA
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
LeJune, Samantha EPA
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-493-5180 Lynn.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Lauren EPA
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker 902-493-5180 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Rao, Angelina African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 902-493-51 Angelina.Rao@hrce.ca
Rao, Angelina African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 Angelina.Rao@hrce.ca
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant

Teaching Staff

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Casey , Kim Grade Two 902-493-5180 Kimberly.Casey@hrce.ca Twitter
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 CClearyMeagher@hrce.ca
Collinson, Erin Grade Three/Four FI 902-493-5180 ECollinson@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 HDarwish@hrce.ca
Dearman, Robyn Grade Four/Five FI 902-493-5180 RDearman@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Donelan, Louisa Grade 3-6 Elementary Classroom 902-+493-5180 LDonelan@hrsb.ca
Firlotte, Margaret Grade One 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Flemming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
King, Laura Resource 902-493-5180 lking@hrce.ca
Laing, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 paige.laing@hrce.ca
Lent, Stephanie Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 slent@hrce.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
Mantin, Sue Band Teacher 902-493-5180 mantins@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Five/Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Rice, Victoria FI Resource and FI Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Primary/One FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Watts, Michelle Learning Centre 902-493-5180 Michelle.Watts@hrce.ca
White, Laura Core French 902-493-5180 LWhite@hrce.ca
Young, Nakeah Grade Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter

Administration

Namesort descending Role / Department Phone Email Online
Dewar, Barbara Secretary 902-493-5180 bdewar@hrce.ca
Hagerty, Natalie Principal 902-493-5182 nhagerty@hrce.ca Twitter
Kenny, Stephanie Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5183 skenny@hrce.ca Twitter