St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Caroline .Core French 902-493-5180 CKhourySmith@hrce.ca
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 CClearyMeagher@hrce.ca
Kenny, Stephanie French Immersion Resource & Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 skenny@hrce.ca
Rice, Victoria Grade 4/5 French Immersion 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette (Megan Currie) Grade Five/Six 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Nakeah Grade Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter
Firlotte, Margaret Grade One 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade One/Two French Immersion 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Tully, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 PTully@hrce.ca
Cann, Crissy Grade Primary French Immersion 902-493-5180 Twitter
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Mott, Katie Grade Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
Johnson, Emily Grade Three French Immersion 902-493-5180 emily.johnson@hrce.ca Twitter
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Three/Four (FI) 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca
Casey , Kim Grade Two 902-493-5180 Kimberly.Casey@hrce.ca Twitter
Darwish , Heather (Matthew Burghuis) Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 PBerghuis@hrce.ca
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Allison Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 Allison.MacDougall@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Flemming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker TWalter@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker 902-493-5180 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant
MacIntyre, Lauren Educational Program Assistant
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Cain, Bobbie Leigh Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
Haybecker, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-493-5180 Lynn.MacDonald@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clark, Lisa Band Teacher 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca
Clarke, Lisa Grade six band 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Kall, Carolann Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 Carolann.Kall@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hagerty, Natalie Principal 902-493-5182 nhagerty@hrce.ca Twitter
Dewar, Barbara Secretary 902-493-5180 bdewar@hrce.ca
Hunt, Amy Vice Principal 902-493-5183 hunta@hrce.ca Twitter