St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 CClearyMeagher@hrce.ca
Mantin, Sue Band Teacher 902-493-5180 mantins@hrce.ca
White, Laura Core French 902-493-5180 LWhite@hrce.ca
Rice, Victoria FI Resource and FI Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
Donelan, Louisa Grade 3-6 Elementary Classroom 902-+493-5180 LDonelan@hrsb.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Five/Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Nakeah Grade Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter
Dearman, Robyn Grade Four/Five FI 902-493-5180 RDearman@hrce.ca
Firlotte, Margaret Grade One 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Laing, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 paige.laing@hrce.ca
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Primary/One FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Mott, Katie Grade Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
Collinson, Erin Grade Three/Four FI 902-493-5180 ECollinson@hrce.ca
Casey , Kim Grade Two 902-493-5180 Kimberly.Casey@hrce.ca Twitter
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 HDarwish@hrce.ca
Lent, Stephanie Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 slent@hrce.ca
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
Watts, Michelle Learning Centre 902-493-5180 Michelle.Watts@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Flemming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
King, Laura Resource 902-493-5180 lking@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Kenny, Stephanie Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5183 skenny@hrce.ca Twitter
Hagerty, Natalie Principal 902-493-5182 nhagerty@hrce.ca Twitter
Dewar, Barbara Secretary 902-493-5180 bdewar@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Departmentsort descending Phone Email Online
Rao, Angelina African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 902-493-51 Angelina.Rao@hrce.ca
Rao, Angelina African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 Angelina.Rao@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Community Outreach Worker 902-493-5180 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Cromwell, Johanna EPA
MacIntyre, Lauren EPA
LeJune, Samantha EPA
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-493-5180 Lynn.MacDonald@hrce.ca