St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Firlotte, Margaret 50% Early Literacy Support and 50% Reading Recovery 902-493-5180 MFirlotte@hrce.ca Twitter
Carroll, Annette ECE Lead Teacher
Johnson, Emily French Immersion Resource & Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 emily.johnson@hrce.ca Twitter
Rice, Victoria Grade 4 French Immersion 902-493-5180 vrice@hrce.ca
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
Berghuis, Matthew Grade Five FI 902-493-5180 PBerghuis@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Four 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
Purdy, Sarah Grade One FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Darwish, Heather Grade One/Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Tully, Paige Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 PTully@hrce.ca
Swinnamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Thornhill, Heather Grade Primary/One 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Nakeah Grade Three 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter
Smith, Caroline Grade Three FI 902-493-5180 CKhourySmith@hrce.ca
North, Amy (Jessie Lipsit) Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 anorth@gnspes.ca
Moshett, John Guidance Counsellor 902-493-5180 jmoshett@hrce.ca
MacKillop, Ashley Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 AMacKillop@hrce.ca
Eagle, Carrie Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 ceagle@hrce.ca Twitter
O'Leary, Mark Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Fleming, Sean Physical Education 902-493-5180 SFleming@hrce.ca
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hunt, Amy Acting Principal 902-493-5180 hunta@hrce.ca Twitter
Casey, Kim Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5180 kimberly.casey@hrce.ca
Nurse-Jones, Natasha Principal 902-493-5180 njones@hrce.ca
Harrison, Sandy Secretary 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fougere, Jennifer Acting Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker TWalter@hrce.ca
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant
Cain, Bobbie Leigh Educational Program Assistant
Paris, Debby Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant
Dobson, Brittany Educational Program Assistant
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian aaulenback@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brown, Susanne Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clarke, Lisa Grade six band 902-493-5180 lclarke@hrce.ca