St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2022/2023 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
TBA, TBA 50% Learning Centre Teacher 9024935180
Jennings-DeBaie, Anne APSEA Interpretor 902-493-5180 Anne_Jennings@apsea.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Sabean, Scarlett English as an Additional Language (EAL) 9024935180 bsabean@hrce.ca
McLay, Allison FI Resource & FI Early Literacy Support (APL) 9024935180 AMcClay@hrce.ca
Dobbelsteyn, Julia Grade 1 FI 9024935180 JDobbelsteyn@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Tattrie, Atanda Grade 3/4 FI 9024935180 Atanda.Tattrie@hrce.ca
Goss, Mallory Grade 4/5 FI 9024935180 Mallory.Goss@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Grade 5/6 English 902-493-5180
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade One 9024935180 Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Currie, Megan Grade One/Two 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca
Odlin, Rhianna Grade Primary 9024935180 Rhianna.Odlin@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Thakkar, Rebecca Grade Primary FI (January - June) 9024935180 RThakkar@hrce.ca
Samaha, Jessica Grade Primary FI (Sept-Dec) ext. 9024935180 jessica.samaha@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Nakeah Grade Three/Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
Purdy, Sarah Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Rebecca Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgoldberg@hrce.ca
Knapton, Kass Learning Centre Teacher 9024935180 LKnapton@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Mark Music & Instrumental Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Cody Physical Education 9024935180 ext. 9024935180 Cody.MacLellan@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Wright, Jonathan Resource 902-493-5180 jwright@hrce.ca
Ruttgaizer, Carla Resource & Learning Disability Teacher 9024935180 CRuttgaizer@hrce.ca
Hauser, Angela School Counsellor 902-493-5180
Liiva, Colleen Speech Language Pathologist 9024935180 CLiiva@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gorman-Tolliver, Cheyanne Acting Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca Twitter
Woodbury, Patricia Acting Vice Principal 902-493-5180 PWoodbury@hrce.ca Twitter
Harrison, Sandy Secretary 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca
Sampson, Scott Caretaker 902-493-5180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
Johnson, Marie Educational Program Assistant 9024935180
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Hiles, Johnny Educational Program Assistant
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ioannou, Victoria Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 victoria.ioannou@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Leary, Mark Grade six band 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca