St. Joseph's-Alexander McKay Elementary

Staff Directory

This staff list is for the 2022/2023 school year (SJAM at 1589 Walnut Street).

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gerarrd, Nicole (Acting) Vice Principal 902-493-5180 GerrardN@hrce.ca
Gorman-Tolliver, Cheyanne Acting Principal 902-493-5180 CGorman-Tolliver@hrce.ca Twitter
Harrison, Sandy Administrative Assistant 902-493-5180 SHarrison@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Sauter, Danielle 30% Relief Teacher 902-493-5180 dsauter@hrce.ca
Gupta, Ruchi 50% Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgupta@hrce.ca
Jennings-DeBaie, Anne APSEA Interpretor 902-493-5180 Anne_Jennings@apsea.ca
Cameron, Grace Core French 902-493-5180 Grace.Cameron@hrce.ca
Sabean, Scarlett English as an Additional Language (EAL) 902-493-5180 bsabean@hrce.ca
Mott, Katie English Resource 902-493-5180 kmott@hrce.ca Twitter
McLay, Allison FI Resource & FI Early Literacy Support (APL) 902-493-5180 AMcClay@hrce.ca
Dobbelsteyn, Julia Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JDobbelsteyn@hrce.ca
Lipsit, Jessie Grade 1 FI 902-493-5180 JLipsit@hrce.ca
Tattrie, Atanda Grade 3/4 FI 902-493-5180 Atanda.Tattrie@hrce.ca
Goss, Mallory Grade 4/5 FI 902-493-5180 Mallory.Goss@hrce.ca
Phillips, Sarah Grade 5/6 English 902-493-5180 Website
DeWare, Tanya Grade Five 902-493-5180 tdeware@hrce.ca Twitter
McKenzie, Katelyn Grade Five/Six FI 902-493-5180 katelyn.mckenzie@hrce.ca Twitter
MacNeil, Cheilidh Grade One 902-493-5180 Cheilidh.MacNeil@hrce.ca Website
Currie, Megan Grade One/Two 902-493-5180 Megan.Currie@hrce.ca
Odlin, Rhianna Grade Primary 902-493-5180 Rhianna.Odlin@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Claire Grade Primary FI 902-493-5180 CSwinamer@hrce.ca Twitter
Thakkar, Rebecca Grade Primary FI (January - June) 902-493-5180 RThakkar@hrce.ca
Samaha, Jessica Grade Primary FI (Sept-Dec) 902-493-5180 jessica.samaha@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Paulette Grade Six 902-493-5180 poconnor@hrce.ca Twitter
Young, Nakeah Grade Three/Four 902-493-5180 NYoung@hrce.ca Twitter
Darwish, Heather Grade Two FI 902-493-5180 hdarwish@hrce.ca
Williams, Barbara Grade Two/Three 902-493-5180 barbara.williams@hrce.ca
Purdy, Sarah Grade Two/Three FI 902-493-5180 spurdy@hrce.ca
Goldberg, Rebecca Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 rgoldberg@hrce.ca
Knapton, Kass Learning Centre Teacher 902-493-5180 LKnapton@hrce.ca
Deware, Natalie Math Support Teacher 902-493-5180 NDeware@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Mark Music & Instrumental Music 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca
Lucas, Hayley Physical Education 902-493-5180 Hayley.Lucas@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Cody Physical Education 902-493-5180 Cody.MacLellan@hrce.ca
Thornhill, Heather Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support 902-493-5180 HThornhill@hrce.ca Twitter
Ruttgaizer, Carla Resource & Learning Disability Teacher 902-493-5180 CRuttgaizer@hrce.ca
Hauser, Angela School Counsellor 902-493-5180 ahauser@hrce.ca
Liiva, Colleen Speech Language Pathologist 902-493-5180 CLiiva@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Walter, Trevor African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker 902-493-5180 TWalter@hrce.ca
Sampson, Scott Caretaker 902-493-5180
Jones, Reese Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) 902-493-5180
TBD, TBD ECE Pre-primary Lead (Room 2) 902-493-5180
Callaghan, Patricia ECE Pre-primary Support (room 1) 902-493-5180 patricia.callaghan@hrce.ca
King, Kimberly ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) 902-493-5180 kimberly.king@hrce.ca
Trenholm, Stacey ECE Pre-primary Support (room 2) 902-493-5180
Swan, Rebecca Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Ismail, Wafa Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Veloya, Kristine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rao, Neha Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Gandham, Mahalakshmi Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Dewolfe, Beverley Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Richards, Anita Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Petrie, Loraine Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Pellerine, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Rozee, Sarah Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Fletcher, Raquel Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Cromwell, Johanna Educational Program Assistant 902-493-5180
Hiles, Johnny Educational Program Assistant
Aulenback, Andrew Librarian 902-493-5180 aaulenback@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Leona Room 1: ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary 902-493-5180 leona.macdonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
McNutt, Brenda Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-4395 BMcNutt@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ioannou, Victoria Grade Four-Six Violin 902-493-5180 victoria.ioannou@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
O'Leary, Mark Grade six band 902-493-5180 mark.oleary@hrce.ca